Sports News Post

Bringing The Latest Sports News

Men’s ICC T20 World Cup Winners of all time

The inaugural edition of ICC men’s t20 world cup then was called ICC World T20, was played in 2007 hosted by South Africa. India won the first edition of twenty20 world cup defeating Pakistan in the final by 5 runs.

Latest edition of t20 world cup was played in India which was won by West Indies beating England in the final played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. This was second title for the Caribbean team, most by any nation in the history of tournament.

ICC T20 World Cup Trophy
Photo: ICC T20 World Cup Trophy

Let’s checkout complete list of winners and runners-up in ICC T20 World Cup for men’s event.

Twenty20 World Cup Winners, Runners-Up

2007IndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runsSouth Africa
2009PakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wicketsEngland
2010EnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wicketsWest Indies
2012West IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runsSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wicketsBangladesh
2016West IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 wicketsIndia