Sports News Post

Bringing The Latest Sports News

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners

Football’s international organization FIFA holds women’s world cup in every four years span since 1991 when the first edition of tournament was played in China. United States won the inaugural edition of FIFA women’s world cup defeating Norway in the final.

Women's FIFA World Cup Champions
Photo: Women’s FIFA World Cup Champions

The recent women’s football world cup 2019 was held in France which was won by USA team for the fourth time in the history and consecutive second time. United Women’s team is the most successful of ladies world cup as they won four tournaments since it’s inception.

Next edition of FIFA women’s world cup will be played in 2023. Let’s checkout the list of winners and runners-up in women’s soccer world cup.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners, Runners-Up

1991United StatesNorwayUSA won by 2-1China
1995NorwayGermanyNorway won by 2-0Sweden
1999United StatesChina PRUSA won by 0-0 (5-4 in penalties)USA
2003GermanySwedenGermany won by 2-1USA
2007GermanyBrazilGermany won by 2-0China
2011JapanUnited StatesJapan won by 2-2 (3-1 in penalties)Germany
2015United StatesJapanUSA won by 5-2Canada
2019United StatesNetherlandsUSA won by 2-0France

Which team do you think will be favorite to win 2023 world cup? Share with us in comments.